Dunkirk (301) 855-8770
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Prince Frederick (410) 535-4338
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




J. Collins

8/24/18

I just want to say I've had nothing but great service and courteous staff each time I've used your store. I love the work you do on all my jewelry and the quality of the jewelry I purchase. I will be a lifetime customer. I refer you all to everyone!

R. Gibson

8/14/18

Always fun and educational at Dickinson Jewelers. Their jewelry and gem shows throughout the year continue to further enhance their already excellent inventory including some rare stones, carefully chosen estate pieces, one of a kind jewelry items, and design services. The staff is wonderful, amiable and knowledgeable. With each visit, they become more like family.

Tom F

7/27/18

I dealt with Sherrie during our ring purchase. She was absolutely phenomenal, and bent over backwards to get us the rings that we wanted, and made it happen in time for us. She gained a permanent customer. Thanks again!

Ruth H.

6/29/18

Dunkirk is very professional, personable, and knowledgeable . The store is always very immaculate!

Veronica H

6/15/18

Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers to everyone. I was so excited and happy when I saw my jewelry - especially my mother's ring. I didn't think it would ever be able to return to it's original shape but Dickinson Jewelers did it! I was pleasantly surprised and ecstatic to see the ring looking showcase ready. Previous repairs almost destroyed it but Dickinson Jewelers saved it! I knew their workmanship was good from smaller items repaired many years ago but with the results on my heirloom pieces on this visit, I am a customer for life! Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers.

Ms Elisa Nitkin, who assisted me with the whole process of my repairs, was just wonderful! From beginning to end. Ms Nitkin's friendly approach, professionalism, knowledge and support was exemplary. Total customer service at it's best! I am a very happy customer!!!

Brenda B

6/5/18

Our jewelry stylist was wonderful through the process. Loved her! The item I bought was past great. Loved the whole experience!!!

Nancy J.

5/31/18

It was indeed a very courteous and friendly visit. Jessica greeted me and asked how she could help. I went in to purchase a chain for my Onyx pendent. She went that extra mile to find the length I needed and also arranged for the chain I brought in to be repaired. This was our first visit here and because of the service given, I plan to return. "She's a keeper". Looking forward to seeing you soon...

Jill Y.

5/31/18

Dickinson Jewelers is a wonderful establishment. You all are so very customer centered. Always friendly and helpful. Thank you for great service.

Sharon T.

5/19/18

My husband and I have enjoyed our visits with Dickinson. Very knowledgeable staff, no high pressure sales and always able to come up with an interesting piece to match our personalities and lifestyles. Thanks for excellent service!

Brenda P

5/15/18

I am very satisfied with the many services I have received at Dickinson Jewelers over the years. I was a happy customer from my first visit to your shop in Clinton and followed you to Dunkirk. Always a pleasant and accommodating staff. I will be back again and will refer others. Thank you!

William A

5/4/18

Great job as usual! We have been long time customers of Dickinson Jewelers & continue to receive great customer service from Sherrie & Stephanie. Again, job well done!

Peggy G

4/19/18

The staff at Dickinson Jewelers is very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I had our wedding rings resized and I had one other ring that needed additional care. I picked everything up today and everything looks like new and fits so well. One of my rings is quite old and very special for sentimental reasons, and the jeweler did a beautiful restoration on the setting. Thank all of you!

Michelle G

4/14/18

I am happy to give you guys a glowing review! Have used Dickinson Jewelers for repairs for 17 years - work quality is excellent and the service is so friendly. Definitely a 5 Star experience!

Sharon Bowers

3/25/18

The staff of the Prince Frederick office was very impressive. They were professional and knowledgeable. They provided information about their inventory and information on how the rings could be modified. This is the store I will be shopping at from now on.

Thomas F

2/28/18

Outstanding performance on each and every visit!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Debbie C

2/24/18

Thank you so very much to Tamaki (and Claude) for handling my heirloom rings with such personal care and attention! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jane L

2/16/18

Very pleased with the service I have received from Dickinson. I have been a customer for at least 25 yrs - my to go jewelers. I would highly recommend their knowledgeable staff & a always a pleasure to do business with them.

Nancy H

2/16/18

Thank you very much for all you've done to make this the BEST 40th Anniversary a woman could have. Please thank the jeweler for all her time working on my ring so I could bring it home. All of you are so sweet! We will always remember your kindness!

Grace J

Not Rated

2/13/18

"I had left a pair of glasses to be fixed at Dickinson with no hope of them getting fixed. I had taken them to the eye glass store where I brought them and they couldn’t fix them, so having that in mind I didn’t think they could be fixed. It was just a couple days and Dickinson texted me that they were ready to be picked up. When I was handed my glasses I was so amazed that they were fixed!! Not only were they just fixed, they were fixed perfect!! They fit better than they ever had and looked beautiful!! Thank you thank you Dickinson for fixing my glasses and helping with a situation I was sure I was going to end up having to buy new glasses, and I couldn’t do that!! Good job Dickinson!! Thank you!!"

Jane Z

Not Rated

2/13/18

"Sherrie was so fantastic! What a great time I had working with her in choosing some pieces. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable but we had similar taste which made it an even more fun shopping experience!! Thank you Sherrie and Dickinson Jewelers!"

Sharon T

2/10/18

"Extremely pleased with my recent visit to Dickinson's Jewelers. My jewelry expert Stephanie was thorough, knowledgeable, patient and very kind. Thanks from a very satisfied customer!"

David K

2/9/18

"I've always received excellent service at Dickinson Jewelers and that's why I do business there. The sales associates are always very helpful and polite."

John

2/1/18

Very friendly and professional. Very good selection!

Kathleen

1/2/18

I would go nowhere else for my jewelry repairs. I love Dickinsons!

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Anna Blanco

August 27, 2018

The jewelers at the Dickinson Jewelers location in Dunkirk have always been most friendly and helpful when I come into the store. On occasion I am simply there for a simple repair but I am treated as though I am an important customer making a large purchase. I really appreciate the time and friendly manner with which they treat me plus the service is excellent. The repairs are done in a timely fashion and I am contacted by them personally so that I do not feel the need to have to follow up.

Debbie Windsor

August 28, 2018

Love the selection and care that I receive from Dickinson Jewelers. Stephanie always takes her time with us and has great style and suggestions when choosing a piece of jewelry. Claude and Kathy lead the company with the utmost integrity. Claude has been able to design several pieces for us through the years and everything always turns out beautiful! Highly recommend when shopping for any piece of jewelry for you or your loved ones.

Anna Waller

August 4, 2018

I always feel so welcome in Dickinson Jewelers! I go to their Dunkirk location to get my ring cleaned and look at new merchandise. They never make me feel bad if I don’t buy, and yesterday I bought bridesmaid gifts and she wrapped them so beautifully with different paper to let me know which was which. Extremely thoughtful.

Andrew Buffenbarger

July 17, 2018

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Great selection of items, and the staffs knowledge of each makes it easy to select the right piece. The only place I buy jewelry from

Verna Lofton

May 15, 2018

Very friendly staff. The associate I had the pleasure of assisting me was Allison. She knew all about the jewelry on display. She shared with me the various payment options and even explained the wish list program Dickinson’s offers. Overall all it was a pleasurable experience and the jewelry is exquisite. I will return to purchase more items in the near future.

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Katey Bailey

August 25, 2018

The folks at Dickinson Jewelers do an amazing job. I brought two rings in for repair. They were incredibly professional, kind and competent. I will not hesitate to use them again.

Kristeen Olsen-Reamy

August 22, 2018

I felt so welcome and never rushed. I went in for a wedding band as a replacement for my misplaced band. The young lady helped me find the absolute perfect band to match my engagement ring and within my price range! I love the quality of every item purchased from the store. And I love how unique they feel and that when I leave anything for cleaning, it is done right there and not shipped out. I feel so lucky to have them as my local jeweler.

Joan Marie Foust

August 18, 2018

The staff was very patient with me as I changed my mind a few times. I came home with a beautiful necklace. Love their jewelry.

James A Arthur

August 16, 2018

They are polite and helpful

Mark Ancarrow

August 15, 2018

Always very friendly and caring service!

Cathy Lake

August 8, 2018

Have been going to Dickinson's for years-even the store in Clinton. I've always been pleased with the kind and patient service. They treat you like family. Love the people at the Dunkirk location. I'm sure they're just as wonderful in Prince Frederick. Cathy M

Julia Rohman

August 5, 2018

Very friendly and attentive staff.

Matilda Odom Swanson

August 4, 2018

Always so kind and willing to help.

Cindy Miller Rexroth

August 3, 2018

Always friendly and good service

Heather Mannone Page

August 2, 2018

Everyone there is very welcoming !! Great customer service !

LOADING...