Dunkirk (301) 855-8770
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Prince Frederick (410) 535-4338
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Deirdre C.

10/15/18

I always have a great experience at Dickinson's! I went there today to pick up jewelry that was fixed and ended up buying another gorgeous earring set! Seems I never leave without a new piece of jewelry!

Fran H.

10/10/18

It has been a pleasure working with the very kind staff at Dickinson. Sherrie was my first contact and was so helpful and kind. Everyone in the store spoke with a smile. Very very pleased with the work I had done on 3 rings. The jeweler did a wonderful job and they look beautiful! A million thanks to all the staff. I highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers!

Sandra S.

10/5/18

Dickinson Jewelers is a family owned and operated business that cares about their customers and their community. They listen to their customers and do their best to fulfill their requests. I have never been pressured to "Buy Up". Claude, Kathy, and the entire Dickinson team will do their best to deliver to their customers what THEY want at the best price without compromising quality. I have been dealing with Dickinson Jewelers since 1987 and give this business 5 STARS for quality, price, customer service, and commitment to community service.

Teresa D

10/1/18

I have been a customer of Dickinson's for 20+ years. I tell all my friends to only go there for quality jewelry and unique pieces. There has never been a time that I haven't been completely satisfied with all my purchases. I have had many custom made pieces that have been created beyond my expectations. This last piece was, by far, the most beautiful ring I have ever purchased. The best part is, I know that no one else will have anything like it! I look forward to many more visits. Claude is the best and is always patient when I'm trying to make a decision. The staff is always very helpful.

J. Collins

8/24/18

I just want to say I've had nothing but great service and courteous staff each time I've used your store. I love the work you do on all my jewelry and the quality of the jewelry I purchase. I will be a lifetime customer. I refer you all to everyone!

R. Gibson

8/14/18

Always fun and educational at Dickinson Jewelers. Their jewelry and gem shows throughout the year continue to further enhance their already excellent inventory including some rare stones, carefully chosen estate pieces, one of a kind jewelry items, and design services. The staff is wonderful, amiable and knowledgeable. With each visit, they become more like family.

Tom F

7/27/18

I dealt with Sherrie during our ring purchase. She was absolutely phenomenal, and bent over backwards to get us the rings that we wanted, and made it happen in time for us. She gained a permanent customer. Thanks again!

Ruth H.

6/29/18

Dunkirk is very professional, personable, and knowledgeable . The store is always very immaculate!

Veronica H

6/15/18

Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers to everyone. I was so excited and happy when I saw my jewelry - especially my mother's ring. I didn't think it would ever be able to return to it's original shape but Dickinson Jewelers did it! I was pleasantly surprised and ecstatic to see the ring looking showcase ready. Previous repairs almost destroyed it but Dickinson Jewelers saved it! I knew their workmanship was good from smaller items repaired many years ago but with the results on my heirloom pieces on this visit, I am a customer for life! Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers.

Ms Elisa Nitkin, who assisted me with the whole process of my repairs, was just wonderful! From beginning to end. Ms Nitkin's friendly approach, professionalism, knowledge and support was exemplary. Total customer service at it's best! I am a very happy customer!!!

Brenda B

6/5/18

Our jewelry stylist was wonderful through the process. Loved her! The item I bought was past great. Loved the whole experience!!!

Nancy J.

5/31/18

It was indeed a very courteous and friendly visit. Jessica greeted me and asked how she could help. I went in to purchase a chain for my Onyx pendent. She went that extra mile to find the length I needed and also arranged for the chain I brought in to be repaired. This was our first visit here and because of the service given, I plan to return. "She's a keeper". Looking forward to seeing you soon...

Jill Y.

5/31/18

Dickinson Jewelers is a wonderful establishment. You all are so very customer centered. Always friendly and helpful. Thank you for great service.

Sharon T.

5/19/18

My husband and I have enjoyed our visits with Dickinson. Very knowledgeable staff, no high pressure sales and always able to come up with an interesting piece to match our personalities and lifestyles. Thanks for excellent service!

Brenda P

5/15/18

I am very satisfied with the many services I have received at Dickinson Jewelers over the years. I was a happy customer from my first visit to your shop in Clinton and followed you to Dunkirk. Always a pleasant and accommodating staff. I will be back again and will refer others. Thank you!

William A

5/4/18

Great job as usual! We have been long time customers of Dickinson Jewelers & continue to receive great customer service from Sherrie & Stephanie. Again, job well done!

Peggy G

4/19/18

The staff at Dickinson Jewelers is very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I had our wedding rings resized and I had one other ring that needed additional care. I picked everything up today and everything looks like new and fits so well. One of my rings is quite old and very special for sentimental reasons, and the jeweler did a beautiful restoration on the setting. Thank all of you!

Michelle G

4/14/18

I am happy to give you guys a glowing review! Have used Dickinson Jewelers for repairs for 17 years - work quality is excellent and the service is so friendly. Definitely a 5 Star experience!

Sharon Bowers

3/25/18

The staff of the Prince Frederick office was very impressive. They were professional and knowledgeable. They provided information about their inventory and information on how the rings could be modified. This is the store I will be shopping at from now on.

Thomas F

2/28/18

Outstanding performance on each and every visit!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Debbie C

2/24/18

Thank you so very much to Tamaki (and Claude) for handling my heirloom rings with such personal care and attention! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jane L

2/16/18

Very pleased with the service I have received from Dickinson. I have been a customer for at least 25 yrs - my to go jewelers. I would highly recommend their knowledgeable staff & a always a pleasure to do business with them.

Nancy H

2/16/18

Thank you very much for all you've done to make this the BEST 40th Anniversary a woman could have. Please thank the jeweler for all her time working on my ring so I could bring it home. All of you are so sweet! We will always remember your kindness!

Grace J

Not Rated

2/13/18

"I had left a pair of glasses to be fixed at Dickinson with no hope of them getting fixed. I had taken them to the eye glass store where I brought them and they couldn’t fix them, so having that in mind I didn’t think they could be fixed. It was just a couple days and Dickinson texted me that they were ready to be picked up. When I was handed my glasses I was so amazed that they were fixed!! Not only were they just fixed, they were fixed perfect!! They fit better than they ever had and looked beautiful!! Thank you thank you Dickinson for fixing my glasses and helping with a situation I was sure I was going to end up having to buy new glasses, and I couldn’t do that!! Good job Dickinson!! Thank you!!"

Jane Z

Not Rated

2/13/18

"Sherrie was so fantastic! What a great time I had working with her in choosing some pieces. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable but we had similar taste which made it an even more fun shopping experience!! Thank you Sherrie and Dickinson Jewelers!"

Sharon T

2/10/18

"Extremely pleased with my recent visit to Dickinson's Jewelers. My jewelry expert Stephanie was thorough, knowledgeable, patient and very kind. Thanks from a very satisfied customer!"

David K

2/9/18

"I've always received excellent service at Dickinson Jewelers and that's why I do business there. The sales associates are always very helpful and polite."

John

2/1/18

Very friendly and professional. Very good selection!

Kathleen

1/2/18

I would go nowhere else for my jewelry repairs. I love Dickinsons!

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sunny Keithley

February 27, 2019

I have been dealing with Dickinson’s Jewelry store since I moved to Calvert County in the early 1980’s and HAVE NOT had any disappointments in dealing with them or any employee!!! Claude and Kathy are sooo nice and easy to deal with when I make a purchase or need to have a repair made. If I make a purchase they are always ready to tell me more about it. They let me know what the stone is, the size, color, etc. and even more info then I need to know. Also, I love the time they take with you. I usually deal with Stephanie and Sam whose are always there for me when I visit. They are always available to please me, whether it’s just to look, buy or have something fixed, they all know their stuff about every piece of jewelry that I’m interested in. I don’t shop at any other jewelry store just because Claude, Stephanie, and Sam are the best at what they do and has always been fair and have always given me the best prices on all things!! I’m so glad that they are in Dunkirk and Prince Frederick in Calvert County, MD!!!! You should visit....you won’t be disappointed in them or your purchase because THEY ARE THE BEST!!

Adam Backes

March 21, 2019

Nice friendly service. No hard selling. Took the time to show me around and find something that met my needs. Be sure you stop by and check them out for your jewelry needs.

Rod Morales

December 23, 2018

Besides having a friend that works at the store and being treated with patience and care by her, the atmosphere was amazing. I walked in and browsed and when someone came to help, she was cordial and so nice! I was offered a beverage while I looked at the incredible selection and by the end of it, I bought something that I was proud of to give as a gift. Would recommend Dickinson Jewelers, they’re great and patient and the store is lovely!

Tuesday Frasier

March 23, 2019

Friendly staff, great ideas for gifts, and beautiful merchandise. Fantastic local business. I will be back.

Charles Dunn

February 23, 2019

When entering Dickinson Jewelry Store I was greeted by a very knowledgeable salesperson . I explained to her what I was looking for and what my price range was. Within afew minutes she was able to provide me with exactly what I was looking at a lesser price . I would recommend Dickinson to anyone looking for quality products at a fair price .

LOADING...