Dunkirk (301) 855-8770
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Prince Frederick (410) 535-4338
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Ruth H.

6/29/18

Dunkirk is very professional, personable, and knowledgeable . The store is always very immaculate!

Veronica H

6/15/18

Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers to everyone. I was so excited and happy when I saw my jewelry - especially my mother's ring. I didn't think it would ever be able to return to it's original shape but Dickinson Jewelers did it! I was pleasantly surprised and ecstatic to see the ring looking showcase ready. Previous repairs almost destroyed it but Dickinson Jewelers saved it! I knew their workmanship was good from smaller items repaired many years ago but with the results on my heirloom pieces on this visit, I am a customer for life! Highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers.

Ms Elisa Nitkin, who assisted me with the whole process of my repairs, was just wonderful! From beginning to end. Ms Nitkin's friendly approach, professionalism, knowledge and support was exemplary. Total customer service at it's best! I am a very happy customer!!!

Brenda B

6/5/18

Our jewelry stylist was wonderful through the process. Loved her! The item I bought was past great. Loved the whole experience!!!

Nancy J.

5/31/18

It was indeed a very courteous and friendly visit. Jessica greeted me and asked how she could help. I went in to purchase a chain for my Onyx pendent. She went that extra mile to find the length I needed and also arranged for the chain I brought in to be repaired. This was our first visit here and because of the service given, I plan to return. "She's a keeper". Looking forward to seeing you soon...

Jill Y.

5/31/18

Dickinson Jewelers is a wonderful establishment. You all are so very customer centered. Always friendly and helpful. Thank you for great service.

Sharon T.

5/19/18

My husband and I have enjoyed our visits with Dickinson. Very knowledgeable staff, no high pressure sales and always able to come up with an interesting piece to match our personalities and lifestyles. Thanks for excellent service!

Brenda P

5/15/18

I am very satisfied with the many services I have received at Dickinson Jewelers over the years. I was a happy customer from my first visit to your shop in Clinton and followed you to Dunkirk. Always a pleasant and accommodating staff. I will be back again and will refer others. Thank you!

William A

5/4/18

Great job as usual! We have been long time customers of Dickinson Jewelers & continue to receive great customer service from Sherrie & Stephanie. Again, job well done!

Peggy G

4/19/18

The staff at Dickinson Jewelers is very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I had our wedding rings resized and I had one other ring that needed additional care. I picked everything up today and everything looks like new and fits so well. One of my rings is quite old and very special for sentimental reasons, and the jeweler did a beautiful restoration on the setting. Thank all of you!

Michelle G

4/14/18

I am happy to give you guys a glowing review! Have used Dickinson Jewelers for repairs for 17 years - work quality is excellent and the service is so friendly. Definitely a 5 Star experience!

Sharon Bowers

3/25/18

The staff of the Prince Frederick office was very impressive. They were professional and knowledgeable. They provided information about their inventory and information on how the rings could be modified. This is the store I will be shopping at from now on.

Thomas F

2/28/18

Outstanding performance on each and every visit!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Debbie C

2/24/18

Thank you so very much to Tamaki (and Claude) for handling my heirloom rings with such personal care and attention! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jane L

2/16/18

Very pleased with the service I have received from Dickinson. I have been a customer for at least 25 yrs - my to go jewelers. I would highly recommend their knowledgeable staff & a always a pleasure to do business with them.

Nancy H

2/16/18

Thank you very much for all you've done to make this the BEST 40th Anniversary a woman could have. Please thank the jeweler for all her time working on my ring so I could bring it home. All of you are so sweet! We will always remember your kindness!

Jane Z

Not Rated

2/13/18

"Sherrie was so fantastic! What a great time I had working with her in choosing some pieces. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable but we had similar taste which made it an even more fun shopping experience!! Thank you Sherrie and Dickinson Jewelers!"

Grace J

Not Rated

2/13/18

"I had left a pair of glasses to be fixed at Dickinson with no hope of them getting fixed. I had taken them to the eye glass store where I brought them and they couldn’t fix them, so having that in mind I didn’t think they could be fixed. It was just a couple days and Dickinson texted me that they were ready to be picked up. When I was handed my glasses I was so amazed that they were fixed!! Not only were they just fixed, they were fixed perfect!! They fit better than they ever had and looked beautiful!! Thank you thank you Dickinson for fixing my glasses and helping with a situation I was sure I was going to end up having to buy new glasses, and I couldn’t do that!! Good job Dickinson!! Thank you!!"

Sharon T

2/10/18

"Extremely pleased with my recent visit to Dickinson's Jewelers. My jewelry expert Stephanie was thorough, knowledgeable, patient and very kind. Thanks from a very satisfied customer!"

David K

2/9/18

"I've always received excellent service at Dickinson Jewelers and that's why I do business there. The sales associates are always very helpful and polite."

John

2/1/18

Very friendly and professional. Very good selection!

Kathleen

1/2/18

I would go nowhere else for my jewelry repairs. I love Dickinsons!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Verna Lofton

May 15, 2018

Very friendly staff. The associate I had the pleasure of assisting me was Allison. She knew all about the jewelry on display. She shared with me the various payment options and even explained the wish list program Dickinson’s offers. Overall all it was a pleasurable experience and the jewelry is exquisite. I will return to purchase more items in the near future.

Sunny Keithley

March 20, 2018

I have been dealing with Dickinson’s Jewelry store since I moved to Calvert County in the early 1980’s and HAVE NOT had any disappointments in dealing with them or any employee!!! Claude and Kathy are sooo nice and easy to deal with when I make a purchase or need to have a repair made. If I make a purchase they are always ready to tell me more about it. They let me know what the stone is, the size, color, etc. and even more info then I need to know. Also, I love the time they take with you. I usually deal with Stephanie and Sam whose are always there for me when I visit. They are always available to please me, whether it’s just to look, buy or have something fixed, they all know their stuff about every piece of jewelry that I’m interested in. I don’t shop at any other jewelry store just because Claude, Stephanie, and Sam are the best at what they do and has always been fair and have always given me the best prices on all things!! I’m so glad that they are in Dunkirk and Prince Frederick in Calvert County, MD!!!! You should visit....you won’t be disappointed in them or your purchase because THEY ARE THE BEST!!

Charlene Brown

February 11, 2018

Love, love, love Dickinson Jewelers. If I could give them 10 stars, I would. They really do treat you like family whether it's your first time there or if you have been going there for years. They have been my trusted jeweler for over 10 years. I have had custom pieces made, several repairs done, watch batteries replaced and purchased many, many new beautiful pieces from them, including Dickinson's very own unique pieces. If you are looking for a diamond, their Kathryn diamond is absolutely stunning. Their attention to every detail is what sets them apart. Their sales staff is wonderful and their repair work is impeccable! They go the extra mile to ensure that you are 110% satisified. Dickinson also gives back to the community. They host an event that assists in dog adoptions and donations to the Humane Society (one of my favorite events) and they host a Food Drive too! I am a very happy customer and I would highly, highly, highly recommend them for all your jewelry needs.

Michael Salopek

April 18, 2018

Choosing a wedding band at Dickinson's was a memorable, pleasant experience unlike any other jeweler I have ever been to previously! Allison was my sales associate and she was extremely patient, helpful and determined to the entire process of finding me a new wedding band. At the time I initially came in, she was a newer employee at Dickinson's. But her inexperience was over completely outdone by her enthusiasm to answer every question and her willingness to go to any length to find and match me to the perfect wedding band. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience I had with her through this process! From her thourough communication, texts, emails to her new selection ideas and her searching new brands. Allison was always determined to make my experience a success! I just can't say enough about her customer service skills as well as the flexibility Dickinson's provided to me through jewler trade-in, exchange, return and finally satisfied purchase!

Charles Miskell

May 25, 2018

Great customer service. Allison is very patient and thorough as you compare the jewelry you are considering to purchase. Can't go wrong at Dickinson.

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Gloria J Lee

July 15, 2018

THEY DO GOOD WORK. VERY MUCH WANT TO HELP YOU.

Debi Cheeseman Didra

July 13, 2018

Very Beautiful and unique jewelry. Very friendly service.

Kimberly Keller

July 12, 2018

Always a great experience at either location : )

Ann Ahern Wagner

July 11, 2018

Several years ago I had my wedding band and engagement ring enlarged so I could wear them again. I used Dickinson Jewelers to have the work done. I also had a mother's ring my husband got me on one of this trips overseas. They honestly told me that it would be more to fix the ring than it was worth. Someday I might get it fixed but I was impressed with the fact that they were honest and didn't try to just make the money! A couple of weeks I took my wedding band and engagement ring in again to have them made smaller!! I received the same great service as the first time I had them resized. They were patient with me as I tried to figure out the right size for my rings and when I went back to pick up this week I was happy with the service I received. When I wanted my rings resized the first time my husband said to take them to Dickinson, although we had never been to the store before he felt like he could trust them because they were local. I would recommend Dickinson Jewelers to anyone who needs their services!

Stephanie Muller

July 11, 2018

Wonderful customer service! I needed my necklace fixed quickly due to moving overseas within a few hours. They squeezed me in and completed the task within a few minutes. I greatly appreciate all their services!!!!

Martha Hyde

July 10, 2018

Great , friendly, kind service! The staff meets you at the door and really want to service you. We have bought many pieces of jewelry through many years. The staff today was as always, above service. I had a watch battery replaced and had help purchasing a necklace. But, the most important thing that I saw today was a customer who requested help removing a wedding band that had embedded into her skin. She apologized for waiting so long to get it removed. The staff at Dickinson removed it without charge. Just had to share this.

Miranda Jarnot

July 9, 2018

We needed a family heirloom engagement ring sized for the new fiancée, and they did a fantastic job! Quick turnaround, excellent work, and the friendliest staff. Bravo!

Lea Webb Mulligan

July 9, 2018

I needed a new chain for an heirloom, so if course I went to Dickinson jewelers in Prince Frederick. Dolly patiently showed me an array of chains, offering suggestions for the best match. I shared with her that my son is getting married in August and that was the reason for the update. She got as excited as me! I needed earrings to compliment the new look. Dolly was at the ready to help me try on multiple pieces until we found just the perfect pair. We topped off the transaction with a congratulatory hug. It was a great experience. Needless to say, I would highly recommend Dickinson's jewelers. Everyone has been wonderful each time I visited. And Dolly went above and beyond and created a very happy customer! Thank you Dolly!

Bonnie Canter

July 9, 2018

I wouldn’t go to any other jeweler. I have been going there for 30 plus years. Service is exceptional and, of course, the selection of jewelry is the very best.

Cathy Smith

July 9, 2018

I’m very happy with a jewelry repair. Dickinson Jewelers is a very welcoming place with a nice assortment of jewelry.

Cindy McLaughlin

July 6, 2018

They took some stones from an ear ring to fix a necklace. They added a few stones to complete the bracelet. They added a safety chain to another bracket. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We will be going to Dicckinson Jewelers from now on. Thank you for your excellent service

Theon Holland

July 6, 2018

Always great service, Allison at the Dunkirk location was patient and offered great service and advice. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Jimi Anzelc

July 4, 2018

Always helpful year after year.

Danky Dan

July 2, 2018

The ladies at Dickinson Jewelers were very professional & very welcoming! I would go to Dickinson Jewelers over a Mall Jewelry store any day!

Diane Farran

June 30, 2018

Always customer focused. Pleasant store to do business in. Associates are knowledgeable about the inventory. Exceptional!

Stephanie Thom

June 30, 2018

Dolly was fabulous! She was so wonderful and helpful! I will definitely be back!

Paige Adams Rodriguez

June 29, 2018

Great customer service - very friendly and eager to help.

Michele Townsend O'Brien

June 28, 2018

I always receive great service. Be it, a watch battery, or repair, jewelry purchase. One of my favorite locally owned businesses in Calvert County.

Diane Strashensky Murphy

June 27, 2018

I dropped a very old ring off to have the stone re-set. I believe it was a pre-engagement my dad gave my mom. The ring was drab and bent. I am beyond happy with the results. The stone was set and the ring was completely refurbished. It’s absolutely stunning. So very pleased with the work and service.

David Cornwell

June 26, 2018

Fantastic service. I had a Masonic ring resized. The staff was courteous and friendly. The works was done in about half the time estimated. It fits perfectly and they even cleans and polished it so it looks brand new. The price was very reasonable. Thank you!

Barb Robison

June 26, 2018

Great service. Very friendly staff. I recommend this store for any jewelry needs.

Mary Wheeler

June 26, 2018

Just picked up a moonstone pendant I had designed. Turned about beautiful. Many thanks to Nya and Claude. Sam gave good advice on the chain and did a beautiful job finishing the necklace.

Laura Mull Clark

June 25, 2018

Always excellent service

Matthew J Fentress

June 25, 2018

This is a great place for jewelry well price and great service

Sandy Long

June 23, 2018

LOADING...