Dunkirk (301) 855-8770
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Prince Frederick (410) 535-4338
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Sharon T.

5/19/18

My husband and I have enjoyed our visits with Dickinson. Very knowledgeable staff, no high pressure sales and always able to come up with an interesting piece to match our personalities and lifestyles. Thanks for excellent service!

Brenda P

5/15/18

I am very satisfied with the many services I have received at Dickinson Jewelers over the years. I was a happy customer from my first visit to your shop in Clinton and followed you to Dunkirk. Always a pleasant and accommodating staff. I will be back again and will refer others. Thank you!

William A

5/4/18

Great job as usual! We have been long time customers of Dickinson Jewelers & continue to receive great customer service from Sherrie & Stephanie. Again, job well done!

Peggy G

4/19/18

The staff at Dickinson Jewelers is very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I had our wedding rings resized and I had one other ring that needed additional care. I picked everything up today and everything looks like new and fits so well. One of my rings is quite old and very special for sentimental reasons, and the jeweler did a beautiful restoration on the setting. Thank all of you!

Michelle G

4/14/18

I am happy to give you guys a glowing review! Have used Dickinson Jewelers for repairs for 17 years - work quality is excellent and the service is so friendly. Definitely a 5 Star experience!

Sharon Bowers

3/25/18

The staff of the Prince Frederick office was very impressive. They were professional and knowledgeable. They provided information about their inventory and information on how the rings could be modified. This is the store I will be shopping at from now on.

Thomas F

2/28/18

Outstanding performance on each and every visit!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Debbie C

2/24/18

Thank you so very much to Tamaki (and Claude) for handling my heirloom rings with such personal care and attention! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jane L

2/16/18

Very pleased with the service I have received from Dickinson. I have been a customer for at least 25 yrs - my to go jewelers. I would highly recommend their knowledgeable staff & a always a pleasure to do business with them.

Nancy H

2/16/18

Thank you very much for all you've done to make this the BEST 40th Anniversary a woman could have. Please thank the jeweler for all her time working on my ring so I could bring it home. All of you are so sweet! We will always remember your kindness!

Jane Z

Not Rated

2/13/18

"Sherrie was so fantastic! What a great time I had working with her in choosing some pieces. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable but we had similar taste which made it an even more fun shopping experience!! Thank you Sherrie and Dickinson Jewelers!"

Grace J

Not Rated

2/13/18

"I had left a pair of glasses to be fixed at Dickinson with no hope of them getting fixed. I had taken them to the eye glass store where I brought them and they couldn’t fix them, so having that in mind I didn’t think they could be fixed. It was just a couple days and Dickinson texted me that they were ready to be picked up. When I was handed my glasses I was so amazed that they were fixed!! Not only were they just fixed, they were fixed perfect!! They fit better than they ever had and looked beautiful!! Thank you thank you Dickinson for fixing my glasses and helping with a situation I was sure I was going to end up having to buy new glasses, and I couldn’t do that!! Good job Dickinson!! Thank you!!"

Sharon T

2/10/18

"Extremely pleased with my recent visit to Dickinson's Jewelers. My jewelry expert Stephanie was thorough, knowledgeable, patient and very kind. Thanks from a very satisfied customer!"

David K

2/9/18

"I've always received excellent service at Dickinson Jewelers and that's why I do business there. The sales associates are always very helpful and polite."

John

2/1/18

Very friendly and professional. Very good selection!

Kathleen

1/2/18

I would go nowhere else for my jewelry repairs. I love Dickinsons!

Kevin

12/22/17

I had another great shopping experience at Dickinsons in Dunkirk. Allison quickly welcomed me and began helping me select a gift for my wife. She was patient and friendly. She asked Claude Dickinson for some suggestions and he brought out additional pieces. Both were friendly and professional. I will return again as I have done for years!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Verna Lofton

May 15, 2018

Very friendly staff. The associate I had the pleasure of assisting me was Allison. She knew all about the jewelry on display. She shared with me the various payment options and even explained the wish list program Dickinson’s offers. Overall all it was a pleasurable experience and the jewelry is exquisite. I will return to purchase more items in the near future.

Sunny Keithley

March 20, 2018

I have been dealing with Dickinson’s Jewelry store since I moved to Calvert County in the early 1980’s and HAVE NOT had any disappointments in dealing with them or any employee!!! Claude and Kathy are sooo nice and easy to deal with when I make a purchase or need to have a repair made. If I make a purchase they are always ready to tell me more about it. They let me know what the stone is, the size, color, etc. and even more info then I need to know. Also, I love the time they take with you. I usually deal with Stephanie and Sam whose are always there for me when I visit. They are always available to please me, whether it’s just to look, buy or have something fixed, they all know their stuff about every piece of jewelry that I’m interested in. I don’t shop at any other jewelry store just because Claude, Stephanie, and Sam are the best at what they do and has always been fair and have always given me the best prices on all things!! I’m so glad that they are in Dunkirk and Prince Frederick in Calvert County, MD!!!! You should visit....you won’t be disappointed in them or your purchase because THEY ARE THE BEST!!

Charlene Brown

February 11, 2018

Love, love, love Dickinson Jewelers. If I could give them 10 stars, I would. They really do treat you like family whether it's your first time there or if you have been going there for years. They have been my trusted jeweler for over 10 years. I have had custom pieces made, several repairs done, watch batteries replaced and purchased many, many new beautiful pieces from them, including Dickinson's very own unique pieces. If you are looking for a diamond, their Kathryn diamond is absolutely stunning. Their attention to every detail is what sets them apart. Their sales staff is wonderful and their repair work is impeccable! They go the extra mile to ensure that you are 110% satisified. Dickinson also gives back to the community. They host an event that assists in dog adoptions and donations to the Humane Society (one of my favorite events) and they host a Food Drive too! I am a very happy customer and I would highly, highly, highly recommend them for all your jewelry needs.

Michael Salopek

April 18, 2018

Choosing a wedding band at Dickinson's was a memorable, pleasant experience unlike any other jeweler I have ever been to previously! Allison was my sales associate and she was extremely patient, helpful and determined to the entire process of finding me a new wedding band. At the time I initially came in, she was a newer employee at Dickinson's. But her inexperience was over completely outdone by her enthusiasm to answer every question and her willingness to go to any length to find and match me to the perfect wedding band. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience I had with her through this process! From her thourough communication, texts, emails to her new selection ideas and her searching new brands. Allison was always determined to make my experience a success! I just can't say enough about her customer service skills as well as the flexibility Dickinson's provided to me through jewler trade-in, exchange, return and finally satisfied purchase!

John Hood

May 8, 2018

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Excellent choices in all price ranges. We have made this our store for jewelry. They have always taken care of us. THANKS

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lauri Lyles

May 16, 2018

Though being objective is patently impossible, given my long-standing relationship with Dickinson's, I'll say it again. Yayyyyy for the warmth, professionalism, service, and knowledge of the representatives. The beautiful display and selection of varied and interesting pieces never go unnoticed. Stephanie, you rock! Last and never least, SAMMY, master jeweler extraordinaire, keep "doing the thang"! DOLLY, your "eye" and intuitive connection to both the art and the people you serve are unparalleled! Keep it coming, guys!

Bill Vaughn

May 12, 2018

Chelsea Cross

May 12, 2018

10/10 customer service. Sherrie and the rest of the staff were very helpful and were very patient as we made our decisions. Would not hesitate to recommend Dickinson to anyone looking to make a significant purchase for a loved one.

Susan Gemeny Midgett

May 12, 2018

I have bought many pieces of jewelry and always love supporting locally owned businesses

Catarina Elizabeth Coluzzi

May 11, 2018

Fabulous, service and a wide variety including customization.

Wendy Sue Fleegal Cox

May 11, 2018

Friendly and helpful staff! Great atmosphere and awesome selection!

Matt Cullens

May 10, 2018

Sheryl Elford Sweeney

May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful service today, on my birthday I felt really special😊

Carol Fitzgerald

May 8, 2018

I have been a faithful customer of Dickinson’s for more years than I can count. Claude and Kathy Dickinson are not only extremely knowledgeable about all the jewelry; they are friendly and very helpful with any questions you may have regarding your purchase. They have a staff of wonderful employees, especially Stephanie who I personally have worked with in the past few years. The selection of Jewelry is magnificent and Claude is especially gifted at creating a special piece just for you. If you are looking for something special Dickinson’s Jewelers is where to go.

Barbara Coker

May 4, 2018

I have been a long time customer of Dickenson. I love going in and looking at the estate pieces and occasionally treat myself to something. I recently took 3 watches there for batteries and asked that they clean one that had lots of crystals on it. It looked so beautiful and sparkly when I received it back. Allison is such a treat to work with! She is extremely helpful and puts up with my constant distraction of all the beautiful pieces they have, she is always as thrilled as I am when something catches my eye. Thank you to all that make me feel welcomed and valued.

Allison Napoli

May 3, 2018

Excellent service and wide selection to choose from!

Dawn Costa

May 2, 2018

Within the last month I have had jewelry repaired, appraised, reclaimed, and designed. They are truly a one stop shop. Both shops are beautiful. I have appreciated all the concern and help from everyone I have worked with.

Harlan Taliaferro

April 26, 2018

I had a wonderful and very helpful experience with the staff at Dickinson’s. They’ll guide you through some great options for the perfect gift for a loved one! Thanks again!

John McGuffin

April 26, 2018

Dickinson Jewelers has always taken care of me. Excellent service and beautiful selection at all times.

Boo Fletcher

April 25, 2018

I took my necklace in to get fixed and they did a fantastic job and very inexpensive too ! They even complimented my necklace and I’ll definitely come back in the future !

Barbara Hedrick Merryman

April 25, 2018

Doug DeMark

April 24, 2018

Lovely store. Lovely sales staff/jewelry stylists. Jen helped me yesterday when I went to the Dunkirk store to find a gold band for my wife for a special anniversary gift. The item had to be special-ordered from a vendor. 24 hours later... at noon... Jen called me a said the item was in-store. She took great interest in what my plans were and took care of everything. Not a worry in the world. I’d highly recommend Dickinson Jewelers to anyone looking for that special Mother’s Day gift or anniversary present. I went to the Dunkirk store but they also have a store in Prince Frederick. Ask for Jen! However anyone there can help you. Douglas

Katie Poole

April 19, 2018

First time using Dickinson’s. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. It’s obvious they care about their customers happiness and satisfaction. I had 5 rings repaired and ended up buying a ring from their estate sale. I couldn’t be happier!!�

Kelly Fisher

April 17, 2018

I’ve had links removed from quite a few watches as well as getting my wedding ring checked. They always do a great job, and that’s why I go back to them.

Rachel Yost

April 14, 2018

Alex Kekesi

April 14, 2018

I always come here for unique gifts for my family and friends. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and I always walk out with a good deal.

Sharon Main

April 14, 2018

We have gone to Dickinson for years and remain extremely satisfied with the high quality work with friendly accommodating service. It's nice to have someone so close that you can trust.

Laura Sunderland

April 13, 2018

We love Stephanie at Dickinson Jewelers in Dunkirk, Md.

Mary Hawxhurst

April 12, 2018

Beryle F. Hall

April 8, 2018

Friendly costumer service. They were patient and helpful.

LOADING...