Dunkirk (301) 855-8770
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Prince Frederick (410) 535-4338
Monday - Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?

Thomas F


Outstanding performance on each and every visit!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Debbie C


Thank you so very much to Tamaki (and Claude) for handling my heirloom rings with such personal care and attention! I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jane L


Very pleased with the service I have received from Dickinson. I have been a customer for at least 25 yrs - my to go jewelers. I would highly recommend their knowledgeable staff & a always a pleasure to do business with them.

Nancy H


Thank you very much for all you've done to make this the BEST 40th Anniversary a woman could have. Please thank the jeweler for all her time working on my ring so I could bring it home. All of you are so sweet! We will always remember your kindness!

Jane Z

Not Rated


"Sherrie was so fantastic! What a great time I had working with her in choosing some pieces. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable but we had similar taste which made it an even more fun shopping experience!! Thank you Sherrie and Dickinson Jewelers!"

Grace J

Not Rated


"I had left a pair of glasses to be fixed at Dickinson with no hope of them getting fixed. I had taken them to the eye glass store where I brought them and they couldn’t fix them, so having that in mind I didn’t think they could be fixed. It was just a couple days and Dickinson texted me that they were ready to be picked up. When I was handed my glasses I was so amazed that they were fixed!! Not only were they just fixed, they were fixed perfect!! They fit better than they ever had and looked beautiful!! Thank you thank you Dickinson for fixing my glasses and helping with a situation I was sure I was going to end up having to buy new glasses, and I couldn’t do that!! Good job Dickinson!! Thank you!!"

Sharon T


"Extremely pleased with my recent visit to Dickinson's Jewelers. My jewelry expert Stephanie was thorough, knowledgeable, patient and very kind. Thanks from a very satisfied customer!"

David K


"I've always received excellent service at Dickinson Jewelers and that's why I do business there. The sales associates are always very helpful and polite."



Very friendly and professional. Very good selection!



I would go nowhere else for my jewelry repairs. I love Dickinsons!



I had another great shopping experience at Dickinsons in Dunkirk. Allison quickly welcomed me and began helping me select a gift for my wife. She was patient and friendly. She asked Claude Dickinson for some suggestions and he brought out additional pieces. Both were friendly and professional. I will return again as I have done for years!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Charlene Brown

February 11, 2018

Love, love, love Dickinson Jewelers. If I could give them 10 stars, I would. They really do treat you like family whether it's your first time there or if you have been going there for years. They have been my trusted jeweler for over 10 years. I have had custom pieces made, several repairs done, watch batteries replaced and purchased many, many new beautiful pieces from them, including Dickinson's very own unique pieces. If you are looking for a diamond, their Kathryn diamond is absolutely stunning. Their attention to every detail is what sets them apart. Their sales staff is wonderful and their repair work is impeccable! They go the extra mile to ensure that you are 110% satisified. Dickinson also gives back to the community. They host an event that assists in dog adoptions and donations to the Humane Society (one of my favorite events) and they host a Food Drive too! I am a very happy customer and I would highly, highly, highly recommend them for all your jewelry needs.

Theresa Lloyd

December 14, 2017

Very satisfied with my selection of gifts. The young girl who waited on me was very professional and personable. Spoke with Kathy regarding a package delivered to my home with an incorrect name. She apologized for the mistake and advised it was a gift for me. I was astonished and appreciative. I have been with Dickinson's since the original store opened in Clinton. I feel like a family member. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. Theresa Lloyd

Steve Felix

February 21, 2018

Jen was Great ! The store was busy but she took her time and did not rush the sale. Even during the checkout process she spent additional time to make sure it would meet my time frame. Great store.

Rhonda Howser

February 27, 2018

A very personal experience. Allison was extreamly helpful in the decision making process. Stress free shopping and browsing! Win Win!

Sue D

March 11, 2018

Dickinson Jewelers offers friendly, prompt and trustworthy service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for when you are looking for that new special item, resetting a ring or having jewelry repaired.

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jean Penko Tierney

March 19, 2018

Great customer service. I had a watch battery changed and had time to browse. Very helpful.

Roberta Andrews

March 18, 2018

I think Dickinson Jewelers is a very special place to shop, because the atmosphere is comfortable, the associates are friendly and very helpful. They will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. They will do all they can to make sure any repair is ready on or before the date promised. They are just �

Kerri Lee

March 17, 2018

Megan Renee Tippett

March 15, 2018

Calvin Nalls

March 13, 2018

All personnel very friendly and helpful. Also very good about getting back to me when job was competed.

Steven Rose

March 10, 2018

We have shopped at Dickinson Jewelers for a couple of years and always have an excellent experience there. Allison R at the main store made yesterday an awesome shopping experience for my wife.

Janelle Jones

March 9, 2018

Wonderful service , I always walk out of there happy!

Carolyn Heithaus

March 8, 2018

I am new to Southern Maryland and Dickinson Jewelers has been very helpful. Sherri was very nice and thoughtful. I look forward to going back really soon. 🙂

Keith Pellettiere

March 5, 2018

Mickey Mcdonald

March 5, 2018

I went to Dickinson's for my wife's birthday present and talked to Kathy about a necklace. When I left the store I also had a necklace for my daughter ! What a great group of employees and manager they have in this store. I will return as I always do.

Emily McPherson

March 3, 2018

Carol Harford

March 3, 2018

Allison's customer service was amazing! She is a breath of fresh air! She was pleasant and attentive. You can't ask for anything more than that.

Shaina Hotchkiss

March 2, 2018

Taylor Howe

March 2, 2018

Llauryn Iglehart

February 27, 2018

I went to Dickinson Jewelers to size my platinum engagement ring on the recommendation of another jeweler who could not size a platinum ring because to do it right and well, it requires a certain instrument/machine! Who knew there was a difference with sizing, gold and platinum? The service was superb and I was given a one year warranty. The warranty was not mentioned by any other jeweler, and I went to three because I wanted service done the same day. They mentioned they would have to ensure each diamond was set securely because I went down over a size and a half. The service was done same day and I bought beautiful earrings while I waited! I will be back! 😊👍🏿

Michelle Tarkington

February 27, 2018

I went to Dickinson Jewelers with my mom to pick out my birthday present. Sherrie was a wonderful help, very knowledgeable about the different pieces. I ended the visit by purchasing 2 beautiful new necklaces. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Kimberly J. Dorr-Farrall

February 22, 2018

Glenda Baines

February 17, 2018

Always a great experience . They replaced the diamonds in my wedding ring, that was my first experience. I have been going back ever since and that’s been 4 years ago. Try them you will be pleasantly pleased. I purchased a beautiful necklace and a hug too.� I am going back for my anniversary and birthday.

Douglas Davis

February 17, 2018

Great customer service excellent product pricing. The young lady that helped me was very pleasant even though she had a broken arm. Mr Dickinson is carrying on a family tradition of excellence.

Pearl Oneill Barnett

February 16, 2018

Just picked up my diamond estate ring Sherrie helped me pick out...could not be happier. Dickinson jewelers has a great selection of new and estate jewelry. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Would never consider going anywhere else!!

Deborah Snow

February 14, 2018

They are the best!! Always a wonderful experience! Stephanie is always so kind and helpful!

Trish Flynn Westcamp

February 14, 2018

Allison was absolutely fabulous to work with. She helped me find a gorgeous ring that suited my style perfectly. Looking forward to my next purchase.

Sherrie Sutherland

February 12, 2018

Ivy was a big help! Love the bracelet it goes so well with my Alwand Vahan bracelet.

Gail Flaherty Gordon

February 12, 2018

I love the customer service at Dickinson’s, Sherry went above and beyond to help me customize a Miraculous Medal pendant necklace for my Granddaughters Confirmation gift. Will always shop there first!